Tribal council members sworn-in

The American and tribal flags were brought into the swearing-in ceremony on Tuesday morning. Gifford Osborn carried the tribal flag; Darrell Shay carried the American flag. Spring Creek Singers sang an honor song and flag song during the swearing-in ceremony of members of the Fort Hall Business Council.Casper Appenay and Adam Hill were sworn in as Land Use Policy Commissioners on Tuesday morning. The local BIA Superintendent Randy Thompson swore them in. The Fort Hall Business Council is made up of Kevin Callahan, Secretary Donna Thompson, Chairman Nathan Small, Vice Chair Ladd Edmo, Treasurer Tino Batt, Edison Darrell Dixey and Sergeant-at-Arms Lee Juan Tyler. Sworn-in as council members on Tuesday were Tino Batt, Kevin Callahan and Darrell Dixey. BIA Superintendent Randy Thompson performed the swearing-in duties.
Staff Writer

Members of the Fort Hall Business Council were sworn into office on Tuesday morning at the council chamber at the Tribal Business Center on Tuesday.
Tino Batt, Kevin Callahan and Edison Darrell Dixey were sworn in by local BIA Superintendent Randy Thompson. Batt was reelected treasurer of the council by the council members.
Callahan and Dixey replaced Darrell Shay and Dan Stone.
Sworn in as Land Use Policy Commissioners were Adam Hill and Casper Appenay.
To read the full story, see it in the Wednesday, June 13, edition of the Morning News.