2013 High Country Conference Softball All-Conference Team

BLACKFOOT — The season is over. The stats have been compiled and the votes are in for the 2013 High Country Conference softball All-Conference team and as expected, the 23-3 Blackfoot Lady Broncos have several selections to this years team.
"Honestly, while we are happy with the all-conference selections that we got, we felt that we could have had even more," Blackfoot head coach Matt Chavez said. "Our top eight hitters in our lineup each hit over .400 this year and when you are hitting at those levels, regardless of what league your playing in, that's pretty special."

Leading the way was the first team selections as Blackfoot garnered three of those with Mattison Chavez at catcher, Cassandra Clarke in the outfield and Jessica Capson on the infield.
"All of these girls are deserving," Coach Chavez said. "I just can't count the amount of times that each of them came up with a clutch hit or a big play at critical moments in games this year."
In addition to the trio of first team selections, Blackfoot also had a pair of second team selections with Morningrose Tobey in the pitchers circle and Ashlyn Beers in the outfield.
Blackfoot will return all but one player from this years team in 2014.


McKensey Jackman Skyline
Tony Arehart - Skyline

1st Team Samantha Christensen Skyline
2nd Team Morning Rose Tobey Blackfoot
HM Cydnee Robison Madison
HM Shaelyn Stojl Idaho Falls

1st Team Rylee Jensen Skyline
1st Team Randi Abbott Rigby
1st Team Cassandra Clarke Blackfoot
1st Team Carly Williams Hillcrest
2nd Team Savannah Williams Madison
2nd Team Ryann Camp Idaho Falls
2nd Team Morgan DellaSilva Bonneville
2nd Team Ashylyn Beers Blackfoot
HM Sarah Phillips Bonneville
HM Brianna Andersen Bonneville

1st Team Mattison Chavez Blackfoot
2nd Team Taylor Hawkes Hillcrest
HM Sophie Butikofer Rigby
HM Madalyn Hillam Idaho Falls
HM Kiana Resendez Bonneville

1st Team Sierra Cottle Skyline
1st Team Randi Anderson Rigby
1st Team Ashlee Arnold Madison
1st Team Taylor Kenny Idaho Falls
1st Team Jessica Capson Blackfoot
1st Team Megan Smith Skyline
2nd Team Cydnee Hope Madison
2nd Team Emily Potter Hillcrest
2nd Team Becca Parkes Rigby
2nd Team Nicole Anderson Bonneville
2nd Team Keisha Cromwell Bonneville
2nd Team Madisen Cook Skyline
HM Debbie Henze Hillcrest
HM Tori Anderson Rigby
HM Cydnee Robison Madison

1st Team Kylee Burnside Skyline
2nd Team Savannah Williams Madison
HM Jade Davenport Idaho Falls
HM Aleisha Jensen Hillcrest