Skip to main content

Contact Us

Blackfoot's 10,000 plus residents enjoy a wonderful small-town atmosphere and its central location to the larger cities and shopping hubs of Idaho Falls and Pocatello. This bustling farming community is the world's potato capitol with one-fourth of the nation's spuds being produced in Bingham County.

It's also a scenic delight with the Snake River flowing through it and is surrounded in every direction by mountains, sprawling fields and high desert vistas.

Plus, Yellowstone and Grand Teton national parks, and the Island Park recreational area are easily accessible from Blackfoot for weekend getaways or overnight trips.

In short, Blackfoot is a small town with big city perks close by and adjacent to some of the best outdoor activities to be found anywhere.

The Morning News is proud to be this areas number one source for local news and is proud to make Blackfoot our home. The paper focuses on local news, news that concerns Blackfoot, Bingham County and Southeast Idaho.

Morning News

34 North Ash P.O. Box 70
Blackfoot, Idaho 83221
Phone: (208) 785-1100
Fax: (208) 785-4239
 
Contact Us By E-Mail:
 
Leonard Martin, Publisher publisher@cableone.net
 
Advertising
Wayne Ingram, Advertising Manager wingram@cableone.net
Jackie Graham, Sales jacquegraham@cableone.net
Hailey Sherburne, Sales outsidesales@cableone.net
Patty Paul, Sales pattypaul@cableone.net
 
News
Bob Hudson, Editor mnews@cableone.net
Lisa Lete, Reporter lisalete@cableone.net
Samantha Richardson, Reporter samrichardson@cableone.net
Leslie Mielke, Reporter lmielke@cableone.net
Jason Enes, Sports Editor sports@cableone.net
Joe Williams, Assistant Editor jwilliams136@cableone.net

Obituaries, birthday wishes and announcements such as engagements, marriages, anniversaries and missionaries should be sent to mnews@cableone.net

Circulation
Joe Kimbro, Circulation Manager circulation@cableone.net
Melissa Sutton, Circulation Clerk circulation@cableone.net
 
Graphics/Prepress
Dillon Chaffin, Graphic Arts Supervisor advt@cableone.net
Chris Grasso, Graphic Artist newsart@cableone.net
Sharon Martin, Paginator class@cableone.net

Office
Sarah Warner, Office Manager/Bookkeeper pcaccounting@cableone.net


 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes